Safety information

Here at the Hinckley Police Department, we want to ensure your safety as well as your family's safety. Here are several great links.

General
Center for Problem-Oriented Policing: http://www.popcenter.org/
Ohio Crime Prevention Association: http://www.ocpa-oh.org/ocpa_resources.html

Bicycle Safety
A Buyer's Guide to Bicycle Helmets: http://www.helmets.org/guide.htm

Gun Safety
Safe Firearms Storage, National Crime Prevention Council: http://www.ncpc.org/topics/safe-firearms-storage
Gun Safety, Kid's Health: http://kidshealth.org/kid/watch/er/gun_safety.html
Gun Safety Rules, National Rifle Association: http://training.nra.org/nra-gun-safety-rules.aspx

House Safety
Home and Neighborhood Safety, National Crime Prevention Council: http://www.ncpc.org/topics/home-and-neighborhood-safety
Home security: [1] [2]
Family vacation safety: [1]

Child Safety
Stranger Danger, Safety for Kids: http://www.safety4kids.com.au/safety-zone_stranger-danger
Home alone safety for children: [1]

Internet Safety
Internet Safety, National Crime Prevention Council: http://www.ncpc.org/topics/internet-safety

Online Safety
Online Safety, Safety for Kids: http://www.safety4kids.com.au/safety-zone_stranger-danger
Parents' Guide to Online Safety, Federal Bureau of Investigations: http://www.fbi.gov/stats-services/publications/parent-guide
Safekids.com: http://www.safekids.com/

Halloween Safety
Halloween Safety, National Crime Prevention Council: http://www.ncpc.org/topics/halloween-safety
Halloween Health and Safety, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention: http://www.cdc.gov/family/halloween/
Halloween Safety, Safekids.org: http://www.safekids.org/halloween

Senior Safety
Crime Against Seniors, National Crime Prevention Council: http://www.ncpc.org/topics/crime-against-seniors
Safer Seniors: [1]

Identity Theft/Fraud
Identity Theft, National Crime Prevention Council: http://www.ncpc.org/topics/fraud-and-identity-theft
Common Fraud Schemes, Federal Bureau of Investigations: http://www.fbi.gov/scams-safety/fraud
Fraud.org: http://www.fraud.org/
Identity theft: [1]